top of page

Why I call them Mosaics...

"What do you do?"


It's a question I get asked a lot. I imagine most people do. We're always curious about what people choose to dedicate the bulk of their time to.


I'm not a fan of small talk. So, I keep things simple.


"I'm a writer."



Naturally, the question which follows more often than not, is: "What do you write?"


Again. I'm direct and to the point.


"I write primarily contemporary romance novels."


But I'm not honest.


I don't tell love stories.


They're not charming fairy tales.


I craft romantic mosaics.


Stories of broken people with broken hearts so shattered they're too scared, too disillusioned to truly believe a 'happy, healthy love' is possible for them.


Stories of love between two equally fucked up individuals, who understand the depths of their damage and see the beauty in piecing the shattered bits of heart shards back together.


Stories of people who see the dark in each other and still find the light.


Romantic mosaics.


I write them for myself because I'm that brokenhearted mess who still wants to believe in fairy tales but can't because I'm too fucked up to truly buy into that bullshit.


I need something stronger. Something able to grow from the shattered pieces. I need love I can believe in.

And I know I'm not alone.


So, I write mosaics.


For all the fucked up broken ones still strong enough to wish for another chance at love and deserve to believe it's possible ♡.


Ready to read a fairy tale you could actually see yourself having a happy ever after in? Fuck yeah, you are! Sample a collection of first chapters from some of my most popular novels for FREE right HERE.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page